top of page

Leaving MN. Going to Full time and its consuming me

There is SO much that has changed since my last post in April of this year. 6 months ago...

Here's a recap that is as short as possible:

1. Josiah and I entertained the idea of moving from MN to IN

2. I applied for a lot of teaching jobs, after multiple interviews, I got 3 offers

3. We weighed our options of moving vs. not moving

4. We decided to move! To Indiana of all places!

5. We now live in Carmel, Indiana.

6. I am working at Carmel High School, FULL - TIME. 😳

7. Josiah is currently looking for a job here in Indy.

8. Did I mention I am working full time?

Yeah, so... a lot has changed. We sold our home in MN, moved to IN, got a new place to live, I got a new job, and everything is different. EVERYTHING.

I think in the back of my mind, I wanted a chance to finally be free of the accident. To go to work and not have everyone remind me of it. Perhaps I believed this would help me to be able to fully move on. This has been an extremely hard challenge. I sometimes wonder why in the world did we make this move. I mean it is hard starting over. But, I am hopeful that we can develop new patterns here and that these new patterns also mean that I will be making new connections in my brain to allow me to continue to heal. We started attending a great church here that we really like, and even met some new God-loving friends.

I'll keep ya posted on how this goes. Until then, pray for me. Full time is kicking my ass.

Recap in Pics. Here's our old home in MN:

New Apt in IN.. and yeah I am grading papers...

First Day of School was 8/13/2018:

These are my co-workers turned family. These are the people I miss so so so much, the ones who helped me every single day at work to be the best I can be. These people also cheered my on to try this new adventure. I am forever grateful for these people. I love you guys all so much. I hope you are still kicking ass at school in MN. From left to right, Brenda, Jenny, me, Frank, Windlan, Allison, Mark. â€ïžïžđŸ’“

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page