top of page

best meal evah!

Ok. This post will be super short but I had to tell you all about this amazing dinner I made last night. I am seriously smiling and salivating as I think about it. Since we are in the midst of spring, I wanted to make something light and fresh with tons of flavor. All of the recipes I made can be found on Pinterest, and I modified some ingredients based on what I like better... meaning more lime, more cilantro, and little less jalapeño/heat. I can't take credit for the recipe, but I can take credit for making it ALL BY MY BAD SELF :-) insert smilie right there.

Shrimp Tacos:

http://www.skinnytaste.com/cilantro-lime-shrimp/

Mango Salsa:

http://cookieandkate.com/2015/fresh-mango-salsa-recipe/

Cilantro Lime sauce (I skipped down to where the sauce recipe is):

http://www.simply-gourmet.com/2011/07/31-fish-cabbage-and-best-sauce-ever.html

Put these three together and you get a flavor bomb all over yo mouth. YASSSS!

I wish I could post a picture, but I gobbled it right up before the thought crossed my mind. But use your creative mind and I think you can picture a taco with shrimp, salsa, and a green drizzle sauce.

Go.

Make it.

You WON'T be disappointed.

(Well maybe you will if you don't like tacos, but then I can't help you there.)

Verse that oh-so-excellently describes my feelings right now:

Psalm 63:5

My soul will be satisfied as with fat and rich food, and my mouth will praise you with joyful lips...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page