top of page

when you don't move the mountains

This short post is a gratitude post for a song written by Lauren Daigle called "Trust In You."

If you get a chance, you can listen to the song here: https://youtu.be/n_aVFVveJNs

Some of the lyrics are these:

"When you don't move the mountains I'm needing you to move,

When you don't part the waters I wish I could walk through,

When you don't give the answers as I cry out to you,

I will trust in you,

I will trust in you."

Very moving to hear it in a song. Sometimes God will not move mountains that we deem are in our way. Sometimes God will not part waters, sometimes God will stay silent for a bit. BUT He has a reason why. We may not know that reason, and that is not what really matters. What matters is that we trust in the Lord even when the mountains don't move. What matters is that we trust in God because He is worthy of our trust. No matter what.

Psalm 99:9

Exalt the Lord our God, and worship at his holy mountain; for the Lord our God is holy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page