top of page

wanting more

Do you ever feel like the journey you are on is such a long road? Do you ever feel like you wanted something more?

Staying positive is hard.

There are days I think, Lord, I wanted more. I wanted more for my life than to be here. I don't want to be in this place of healing, rest, and quiet. I had envisioned something so much different for my life. I will be 30 in August this year. I imagined settling into my teaching career, traveling, and even starting a family. There's no peace of mind when I have the attitude of wanting more... more... more...

Yet, then this happens.

I feel the Lord pick me up.

He says if you ever need somebody, you can count on me.

There really is no peace of mind like He can provide.

This road I am on is to serve a specific purpose in my life - I believe that.

I am learning patience, what it means to be still, and to trust that God has everything under control.

I am learning I can use this time not to feel defeated, but rather to focus that energy on learning that sometimes God puts our own plans on hold while he changes us from the inside out. God is helping me conquer things that will come my way in the future by learning to trust Him now.

He tells me, "Just rest in the place I have you. Just be still. Trust in the me."

Proverbs 3:5-6

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding;

in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.

Psalm 37:7

Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him.

Psalm 46:10

He says, “Be still, and know that I am God..."

This journey isn't over. God is showing me He wanted more for me too.

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page